Frequently Asked Questions
1. How does the email search engine work?
Our algorithm indexes public web pages and simulates emails based on companies email patterns. It also checks the existence of the simulated emails by interacting with email servers.
2. How does the Chrome Extension work?
The Chrome extension is an easy to use tool that integrates with your Linkedin and Sales Navigator user interface. After installing it, you can use the action popup (blue Skrapp button on the top of your browser) to find email addresses from Linkedin and Sales Navigator profile pages.
For search pages, your can use the red button added to your user interface to extract and save data.
3. Is it free?
Yes. You can create an account and get 100 emails/month recurrently.
4. What are email credits?
Email credits are the number of emails you can find using your account. You can track your email credits consumption on your web dashboard.
5. How can I use my email credits?
You can find emails by using our Google Chrome Extension along with Linkedin or import a CSV file to your dashboard.
6. When do I consume my email credits?
You consume your email credits when an email search returns a valid email with an accuracy score higher than 75%.
7. Do I consume my email credits when I search for an email more than once?
No, we keep track of every email you find since the creation of your account. You only consume your email credits when you find an email for the first time.
8. How many credits are debited from my balance when I use the "Company Search" feature?
The "Company Search" feature returns 15 emails / search. Thus, 15 credits are taken from your balance.
9. What if I find inaccurate emails ?
Our system is not error free and has a success rate of 85%. You can always report inaccurate emails to us. For this purpose your need to contact us at email@example.com and explain how you think the returned emails are inaccurate (e.g. Bouncing rate). Your email credits will be reimbursed if we are convinced that it's the case.
1. How can I get more email credits?
If your email credits have expired, you can upgrade to one of our paid plans starting from $49/month and 1,000 emails/month.
If you are seeking a customized plan or package, please contact our sales staff at firstname.lastname@example.org.
2. What happens when I upgrade my account's subscription?
When you upgrade your account's plan, your last subscription will be canceled and your emails credits will be upgraded immediately. The remaining email credits from your last subscription are not lost and will rollover to your new subscription credits.
This also applies when you downgrade your account.
3. Do credits expire when the monthly plan renews?
Subscription credits do not expire as long as you have a membership, each subscription plan allows you to hold onto unused credits so that you may use them when the time is convenient. These stored credits are "rolled over" to your next billing cycle, either monthly or yearly.
4. When and how can I cancel my monthly subscription?
You can cancel your subscription anytime, even during the first month. Your subscription can be cancelled manually from your account settings.
1. How can I add a team member to my subscription?
You can add a team member to your subscription from your team settings at https://www.skrapp.io/app/settings/team.
2. How are credits used by a team?
When you add team members to your subscription team, they share with you the same credits you have on your account balance. For example, if your balance of credits is 100/1000 and add a team member, the balance of your team member will be updated to 100/1000. If you or your team member use 1 credit, both of your balances will be updated to 101/1000.
3. Can I add a team member who has a premium account?
No, you can only add members who are on the free plan.
4. What happens when I delete a team member?
When you delete a team member, his account is reset to the free plan instantly, and no longer shares your account credits with you.
5. What happens to my team when I upgrade my account in a middle of an active subscription?
When you upgrade your account in the middle of an active subscription, all your team members are upgraded too and continue sharing with you your account credits.